forum displayed as "index or forum"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> General Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kittenstomper2
-


Joined: 06 Jul 2004
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 3:43 am    Post subject: forum displayed as "index or forum" Reply with quote

recently my forum stopped working correctly, anyone goin to my forum is instead taken to a Index of the forum folder, i asked at phpbb.com and they reccomended adding a .htaccsess file, that didnt do any good, so now im here. could this be a hack, santy worm. anyone else had this problem?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Glitch2082
-


Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Posts: 194

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Correct me if im wrong but isn't .htaccess apache? Anyway, my bets are on its a server issue.
_________________
int main() {
cout << "Im Pro Apache";
cin.get();
}
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Kittenstomper2
-


Joined: 06 Jul 2004
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats why .htaccsess didnt work for me. is there a abyys version of .htaccsess? or something like that?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Glitch2082
-


Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Posts: 194

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I havn't seen much of it but I would use PHP-GTK (gtk.php.net). You can develop applications in .php files on a server if im correct, possibly develop authitication with it. Or if else, use a javascript type thing.

Hope I helped.
_________________
int main() {
cout << "Im Pro Apache";
cin.get();
}
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Mar 2002
Posts: 958

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:30 am    Post subject: Re: forum displayed as "index or forum" Reply with quote

Kittenstomper2 wrote:
recently my forum stopped working correctly, anyone goin to my forum is instead taken to a Index of the forum folder, i asked at phpbb.com and they reccomended adding a .htaccsess file, that didnt do any good, so now im here. could this be a hack, santy worm. anyone else had this problem?

Have added index.php to the Index Files list in Console > Server Config. > Advanced > Server Parameters?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Kittenstomper2
-


Joined: 06 Jul 2004
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

added index.php to the server configuration area. the server opens a notepad like version of the index.php file when i add /forum/ to the URL
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
olly86
-


Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Posts: 993
Location: Wiltshire, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 1:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

this indicates that php is not properly installed/setup. goto http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php.html to correct this
_________________
Olly
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Kittenstomper2
-


Joined: 06 Jul 2004
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow thats wierd. i dont know how my forum used to even run. i had to do everything in that manual. something must have reset that section of the server i guess ohh well

thx for all the help
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group