Help with ABYSS Web Server X2

View previous topic :: View next topic  
toeme
-

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 5:00 am    Post subject: Help with ABYSS Web Server X2 Reply with quote

um i'm new at all these web hosting things, but i've tried setting up a website but i have no luck lately with it. I set up my host file like
127.0.0.1 [website adress], i made a new host in my abyss, i forwarded port 80, i went to www.no-ip.com and got a dns, i downloaded the program so i can be updated with them daily, i put files in my c:\sites\website1 i set up almost everything correctly, but when i go to my internet explorer and type in my website's name, it says i don't have permission to enter the site? is there a problem with my router's web permission i need to go change or theres something i did wrong in my abyss? i really need help thank you.

-Toeme
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
olly86
-

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the error page have something like displayed on it:
Quote:
Powered by Abyss Web Server X2
© Aprelium Technologies - 2001-2006

or something else, in which case your request has not reached Abyss?
-

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 10:34 am    Post subject: Re: Help with ABYSS Web Server X2 Reply with quote

toeme wrote:
um i'm new at all these web hosting things, but i've tried setting up a website but i have no luck lately with it. I set up my host file like
127.0.0.1 [website adress], i made a new host in my abyss, i forwarded port 80, i went to www.no-ip.com and got a dns, i downloaded the program so i can be updated with them daily, i put files in my c:\sites\website1 i set up almost everything correctly, but when i go to my internet explorer and type in my website's name, it says i don't have permission to enter the site? is there a problem with my router's web permission i need to go change or theres something i did wrong in my abyss? i really need help thank you.

-Toeme