Are you currently using Mozilla's Firefox as your browser?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Off Topic Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Are you currently using Mozilla's Firefox as your browser?
Yes
80%
 80%  [ 24 ]
No
20%
 20%  [ 6 ]
Never heard of Firefox
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 30

vhsorless
-

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 10:15 am    Post subject: Are you currently using Mozilla's Firefox as your browser? Reply with quote

I've been using Mozilla's Firefox browser for about two months now and I don't think I'm ever going to use Internet Explorer again. Firefox rocks!

I was just wondering how many of you other Abyss users in this forum are using Firefox and what you think of it. Also, if you've used both Internet Explorer and Firefox, do you find that Abyss works differently on either browser?

Just curious. Thanks for participating in my little poll. :)
Systemsoft
-

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunely, there is no browser with so much technology like Internet Explorer, and so much security like Firefox ;(

Sometimes I need to close Firefox for a while to check something in Internet Explorer.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Moxxnixx
-

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Firefox 90% of the time. The other 10% is Opera. ;)
The only time I open IE is to check the layout of a site I'm designing.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
olly86
-

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Opera all the time, except for online banking with NatWest (they don't support it yet:( ) then I use IE. I do not trust FireFox enough to use it.
-

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 7:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why not? Firefox is very safe browser...
Glitch2082
-