Can't run CGI in PHP

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> FastCGI/CGI
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
naschpitz
-


Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 9
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:09 am    Post subject: Can't run CGI in PHP Reply with quote

Hey guys, please help me...
I just can't put PHP and CGI to work together...
I'm using this code in PHP: <? virtual('/cgi-bin/banner.cgi'); ?> to make my script run in the page.
I can run GGI script out of the PHP, for example, when a call: http://myip/cgi-bin/banner.cgi

What's the problem?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2004 2:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Can't run CGI in PHP Reply with quote

naschpitz,

The virtual command works only on Apache and even on Apache it will only work when you are using the PHP module. Please use SSI to perform the requested inclusion.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
naschpitz
-


Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 9
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2004 6:01 pm    Post subject: Can't run CGI in PHP Reply with quote

So, what's the right inclusion request code that I should use?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3752
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2004 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The SSI Code is !

Code:
<!--#include virtual="/cgi-bin/banner.cgi" -->
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
naschpitz
-


Joined: 20 Jan 2003
Posts: 9
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2004 3:52 am    Post subject: Can't run CGI in PHP Reply with quote

Hey guys, tanks for the help, but I solved the problem, I mean, not me, my friend who helped me.

This is the right code: (with full URL)
<?php include 'http://astronomiahoje.no-ip.com/cgi-bin/banner.cgi'?>

Agora funciona!!!!!
Typiyer' eta rabotayet!!!!!
Now it works!!!!!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> FastCGI/CGI All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group