66%
 66%  [ 2 ]
Or is both the issue?
33%
 33%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 3

danight
-

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 9:37 pm    Post subject: microsoft basestation router probs Reply with quote

First id like to say im new to this stuff but im one of those people who love playing with things to learn how they work.

Ive got my web page to load using http://127.0.0.1 and also using my cjb domain name that redirects back to my ip.

My problem is no one from the outside can see it. I have verizon dsl (not sure if thats a issue) and microsoft basestation router (that in log shows blocked attempts).

Ive searched the forums and cant find any topics about configuring microsoft routers. Does anyone have any advice on this?

Or is my problem my isp i havent seen any topics about verizon blocking it either.

my ip at current time is 207.68.59.204 if anyone could test this i would be thankfull also :) the web page domain i used was http://karr.cjb.net/index.htm
also this was something i made for my son who really loves ff11 video game so its nothing special.

Please if anyone has any advice i would be very grateful to hear it.
Im not super computer smart (everything i know i learned from trail and error) but i know alot of the basics.

Thanks again in advanced for any help.
I think this product is awsome and i feal like a kid just learning to drive a car. Im over excited to try and get this to work.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So the guide right above your post didn't help you?

What is your internal IP address?
-

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 10:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it had alot of good info but im still confused.

2nd pc ip 192.168.2.7
gateway address 192.168.2.1
other device 192.168.2.39 (think that is impiortant 1 also)

using the webpage to get ip its 207.68.59.204