Completed setup, still not working - Help please?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Networking Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Loaded
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 9:52 am    Post subject: Completed setup, still not working - Help please? Reply with quote

Hi everyone. I'm new here and I need some help from you guys.

OK, I think I've completed everything I need to do. I installed Abyss and checked my local address 127.0.0.1:1228 (I changed the port) and everything is working fine.

But when I try to check my site using my WAN IP, which I registered in No-IP.Com since I have a dynamic IP, the page can't be displayed.

*PAUSE*

OK, I've read that some routers won't allow you to browse your own site since they don't support (I forgot the term).

So what I did is, I tried to use a proxy server. I used proxify.com, but still it won't load.

I even went to my routers admin page and port forwarded 1228 there.

So basically, I used:

Public Port - Start 1228
Public Port - End 1228
Private Port 1228
Port Type TCP
Host IP Address 10.0.0.136 (This is the Static IP I made for my PC)

See, I wan't to setup a game server in my PC, just to test if it will work Online. I need Abyss for the control panel of that game, but I can't make it work. What am I doing wrong?

Any help will be much appreciated.

P.S. My NO-IP url is loadedro.no-ip.info:1228
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 913
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://loadedro.no-ip.info:1228

Congrats! It works and loads just fine.
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rrinc
-


Joined: 24 Feb 2006
Posts: 725
Location: Arkansas, USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:44 am    Post subject: Re: Completed setup, still not working - Help please? Reply with quote

Loaded wrote:
OK, I've read that some routers won't allow you to browse your own site since they don't support (I forgot the term).
You're probably referring to loopback. Yes, many routers don't support it. Your site works fine for us however.
_________________
-Blake | New Server :D
SaveTheInternet
Soy hispanohablante. Puedes contactarme por mensajes privados.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Networking Issues All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group