Guide: How to install phpnuke
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
protochu
-


Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it was working great for me untill today. everytime i go to the page, the language changes to albanian. my default is english, but it just keeps going back, help!!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Deledar
-


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 3:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This isn't really a technical problem, due to the fact i don't use PHPnuke anymore because it doesn't give you much freedom, I don't know how to help you with problems dealing with language etc etc. This happened to me once with YabbSE and I had to reinstall it, so your best bet will be delete everything and installing a fresh copy of phpNuke.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2003 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I tried a new install, and it still gave me all of those errors.
Go to http://huntedhosting.ath.cx to see what errors I am getting.
I imported the nuke.sql in phpMyAdmin and it worked, but I just get all those errors. All of them are in mainfile.php
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Deledar
-


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2003 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, try redownloading the script.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2003 4:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've tried it on two computers. Downloaded it a few times, each time same thing happens
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Deledar
-


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2003 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: message_die() in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\db\db.php on line 88


There seems to be a problem there.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
protochu
-


Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

there is something about that earlier in the topic, but with my problem, i have reinstalled it 4 times now, and it just does the same thing. help would be appreciated!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2003 4:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've even downloaded a modified version from http://nukecops.com and I still got a page full of errors. Till I get PhpNuke, I am going to have to settle with PostNuke.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2003 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone, I need help. Why am I getting these errors?
They are all in mainfile.php and there are like a hundred of them.
I don't like PostNuke that much. PhpNuke does not even provide an installer... or does it and I am not seeing it.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
breen
-


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2004 3:05 am    Post subject: Re: Guide: How to install phpnuke Reply with quote

Deledar wrote:
....
Leave the rest the way it is unless you know what your doing.
Now we are not done yet. Go to phpMyAdmin (http://localhost/phpMyAdmin) and
for the database you wanted nuke to install in go to SQL and at the bottom
press Browse and if in the beginning you unziped phpnuke into C:\phpnuke
than type on the line C:\phpnuke\sql\nuke.sql and press open.
Now press go.
If you see on the top a box that says
"Your SQL-query has been executed successfully"
than it means everything went prefect. Now go to
http://localhost/(what you typed for virtual host)
and your done. Create a Super User right away.
If you see many errors than it means register_globals is off.


Database phpnuke wordt uitgevoerd op localhost
Fout

SQL-query :

--
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * --
--
--
CREATE TABLE confirm(

confirm_id char( 32 ) NOT NULL default '',
session_id char( 32 ) NOT NULL default '',
code char( 6 ) NOT NULL default '',
PRIMARY KEY ( session_id, confirm_id )
) TYPE = MYISAM

MySQL retourneerde:


You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '---------------------------------------------------------
--
--

that's what i get in phpmyadmin.
Can anyone help me out?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
stuntedheight
-


Joined: 08 Nov 2003
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try doing this...

Quote:
Ok, this is kind of interesting.

I was looking at the NUKE.SQL file and it says its for server version 3.23.54. Could this be the problem? And if so, is there a NUKE.SQL for version 4.0.15?

UPDATE

Well, this could work. I found on a message board somewhere to try this:

Open NUKE.SQL with a text editor. Do find/replace and Replace all the "--" with "#--" without the "". Then copy the entire text of the file and paste it into the "Run SQL query/queries on database phpnukedata" dialogue box. Then push "GO" It seems like it worked for me.

Hope it works!


worked for me
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stuntedheight
-


Joined: 08 Nov 2003
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

heh, fixed one problem, just to stumble onto another...

i got all the way to the sql part, but now when i got to http://localhost/phpnuke all i get is a blank screen.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
zace
-


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2004 2:22 am    Post subject: AArrrghhh, please help Reply with quote

Well I get all installed OK, SQL ran in OK (after changing to #--) but then i get loads of errors, then some graphics and loads more errors. Here they are at the start of the page...

Anyone got any ideas what I have missed out, and yes the globals thing is ON.


Notice: ob_end_clean(): failed to delete buffer. No buffer to delete. in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 18

Notice: Undefined variable: forum_admin in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 69

Notice: Undefined variable: inside_mod in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 72

Notice: Undefined variable: inside_mod in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\db\db.php on line 44

Notice: Use of undefined constant sitename - assumed 'sitename' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 88

Notice: Use of undefined constant nukeurl - assumed 'nukeurl' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 89

Notice: Use of undefined constant site_logo - assumed 'site_logo' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 90

Notice: Use of undefined constant slogan - assumed 'slogan' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line 91

Notice: Use of undefined constant startdate - assumed 'startdate' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\mainfile.php on line
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 2:25 pm    Post subject: Re: AArrrghhh, please help Reply with quote

zace,

Read previous messages in this thread to know how to disable Notices (or search "Notice" in the forum).
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
monkey661
-


Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 9:34 am    Post subject: lost! yet not found! Reply with quote

okay...im following the guide, but i got stuck on phpmyadmin. im not quite sure what im suppose to do. i tried to create a new database called nukes and tried to import the nukes file from the sql folder but i got an error message. what was i suppose to do?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
jimthedj65
-


Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 4:58 pm    Post subject: BetaNC Reply with quote

I too just got the latest BetaNC nuke cops version workign with this tutorial.


Awesome software, the tutorials really make this software work as it should and on the xitami issue it sucks big time, too slow too cumbersome and it aint as half as flexible.


Peace
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
zace
-


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:57 am    Post subject: Argh an error - anyone able to help please Reply with quote

I have it installed and working fine.

So i decided to test adding a new user.

THIS is teh error message I got,

Warning: mail(): Failed to connect to mailserver at "localhost" port 25, verify your "SMTP" and "smtp_port" setting in php.ini or use ini_set() in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\phpnuke\modules\Your_Account\index.php on line 146

Hmm, i can't send an email - where are the settings ? I looked in the administrator preferences and at the bottom is the pop3 server. My phpNuke is a local PC on my network that i am allowing a few friends to access via a URL I am giving them.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
zace
-


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 6:59 pm    Post subject: Just the forums ??? Reply with quote

How do i set up an alias just to load up the forus rather than the who pp-nuke thingy ?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 11:50 am    Post subject: Re: Argh an error - anyone able to help please Reply with quote

zace,

The SMTP settings are in the php.ini file. Search for SMTP in the PHP section of this forum for more information.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
zace
-


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 7:56 pm    Post subject: DOH, NOW WHAT ? Reply with quote

Thanks for your help - sort of got it working - as long as we email people on demon accounts then the email arrioves, but not to hotmail or other - most odd.

Anyway next conundrum, and this one is really annoying me.

I have my server running on 10.1.1.12. Port 80 maps from my external ip adress to my server. All works well from outside, people can view the site, etc

HOW can i change my internal network to work correctly as i cannot access my own external ipaddress from inside ?
My main machine is 10.1.1.21
I presume i have to add an entry into my HOSTS to allow me to check the IP address out from outside ? But it doesnt work.
I have entered 10.1.1.12 123.4.5.6 (where 123.4.5.6 is my external ip address)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Deledar
-


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2004 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please only post php-nuke related topics here, thank you.

Kevin
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
zace
-


Joined: 15 Jan 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 6:12 pm    Post subject: Grrr Reply with quote

OK OK here is a PHPnuke question.

How do i get it to show JUSt the forums ?

everythign i pull up the page - everyone can see all the invisible modules down the left.

All I want (initially) is to get a forums screen up. How do i do this please?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
db-ie
-


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the guide was easy to follow, but i do have one thing, and it doesnt seem like anyone else is having this probelem, when i login after making admin, anything in the admin panel takes me back to the login page, ive posted on nukecops and phpnuke but no replys and most people just saying "cookies" with out reading my post..

ive cleared cookies many times, nothings restricting them,


---------------
whats posted on nuke cops
---------------
http://nukecops.com/postitle25836-0-0-.html


anyone having any idea's this would be day 3.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Although I hate to say this, I think the only plausable explination would in fact be cookies. I suggest trying a new web browser like Mozilla (www.mozilla.org).
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
db-ie
-


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the thought, doesnt work either. anyone else have an idea.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
db-ie
-


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

phpnuke 3-7 has the same problem.. esp using the guide the same way... all having the same problems...

/me bashes head on keyboard.

anyone .... have any kind of idea??
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok... then try a different version.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
db-ie
-


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

db-ie wrote:
phpnuke 3-7


i did... lol.. just about every phpnuke version out there..

aparently phpnuke has something against me...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Water Is Clear
-


Joined: 27 Mar 2004
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2004 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

great works thanks alot, found it informative/helpful.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ruku
-


Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get these errors when I try to run admin.php:

---

Notice: Undefined index: REQUEST_URI in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\admin.php on line 14

Notice: ob_end_clean(): failed to delete buffer. No buffer to delete. in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\mainfile.php on line 18

Notice: Undefined variable: forum_admin in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\mainfile.php on line 67

Notice: Undefined variable: inside_mod in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\mainfile.php on line 70

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\config.php on line 111

---

I have PHP installed correctly, and I'm not too sure about MySQL. When I run winmysqladmin.exe it says,

"Not found"

But then goes on to list my ODBC DLL files and locations. Have I done something wrong?

global_variables is On...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those are just notices. Does everything operate properly?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Ruku
-


Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, all I get are the notices.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
onnyelst
-


Joined: 04 May 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2004 12:59 pm    Post subject: rights problem by uploading photos under photoalbummodule Reply with quote

yo fellaz...
i finally got nuke installed, thanks to this tutorial...
this is not really a nuke question but i thougt to try anyway..

ive downloaded a new module for a photoalbum
like this one http://www.4n-community.de/modules.php?name=Album

installation went well... but when i tried to upload the photo's i got a permission error..
i'm using win2000
all people i asked how to solve this, said:
go to the properties of the file or map and set everyone to full control
i tried this but it doesnt seem to work..

is there a way to chmod just like in unix under windows?
ps sorry for my bad english
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, you can't CHMOD with Windows. What exactly is the permission error?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
onnyelst
-


Joined: 04 May 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

permission is missing, the file was too large or their server settings are not correct. (no php-errors)

is there some kind off option in the abyss console that i have to change maybe..? or am i asking stupid questions?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Change the settings in your php.ini to display errors.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3719
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 7:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your not asking stupid questions and their is no
need to change your php.ini file , open the php
file thats supposed to show the error and add this
piece of code at the top of the script after <?php

Code:

ini_set ('display_errors', 1);
error_reporting (E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would be a lot easier to change php.ini, because PHP-Nuke has a lot of files calling to other files. If you don't want the hassle of adding that line of code to every single one of those files (not to mention the hassle of finding exactly what files you need to change), I would suggest just changing the one line in php.ini.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 2:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not if you put it in mainfile.php. All other files call upon it to execute properly.
But, YES, it would be better to change your php.ini file. Only because when it's
time to upgrade to a newer version, the old file will be overwritten and you might
forget about the added lines.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 6:15 pm    Post subject: Fatal Error Again Reply with quote

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: message_die() in C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum\html\db\db.php on line 88

You said in this forum that it means the forum index can't connect to the database, and that sounds good, but how the heck can I fix this???

I installed on Windows 2000

PhpNuke: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum
MySql: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\database\mysql
PhpMyAdmin: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\scripts\PhpMyAdmin

this should be fine since I checked the relative paths...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check your "config.php" file aroud line 35 or so and make sure you configured your database right.

If you haven't changed your username/password, then:
Database: localhost
Username: root
Password: [leave blank]
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 7:22 pm    Post subject: :( Reply with quote

yet not working...
Instead of filling it just with NUKE should I change the $dbname with the DB path, since it's in a different folder as shown above?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 09, 2004 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you created a new database for phpNuke? If you haven't, you need to open phpMyAdmin and create a new database called "nuke," and then leave $dbname set at "nuke."
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 2:20 am    Post subject: Re: Fatal Error Again Reply with quote

[quote="ZheCk"]Fatal error: Call to undefined function: message_die() in C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum\html\db\db.php on line 88

I installed on Windows 2000

PhpNuke: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum
MySql: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\database\mysql
PhpMyAdmin: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\scripts\PhpMyAdmin
Nuke Folder: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum\sql\nuke.sql
DataBase Folder: C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\database\mysql\data\nuke

I don't have privileges to create new database, but browsing for nuke.sql I arrive to this point:
Your SQL-query has been executed successfully :
File content has been added. (334 Instructions)


I then go to http://localhost/Forum/html with Web Browser and the error is always the same...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well to install nuke.sql, you must be doing it in a database. Which database are you doing it on?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 2:27 pm    Post subject: DataBase Reply with quote

I tried 2 solutions:
1) Created in the existent MySql database.
2) Created an empty folder called nuke, so that PhpMyAdmin should see a new empty database, an then with BROWSE button added the
C:\Programmi\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum\sql\nuke.sql
to fill it. Now I see the nuke database on PhpMyAdmin, but nontheless the error keeps still!

DATABASE IS IN ..\Abyss Web Server\database\mysql
PHPMYADMIN IS IN ..\Abyss Web Server\scripts\PhpMyAdmin
HTML IS IN ..\Abyss Web Server\htdocs
PHPNUKE index IS IN ..\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\Forum\html

???
I'm at a loss!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 2:29 pm    Post subject: and.. Reply with quote

MoreOver:
Why ever PhpMyAdmin does currently work on MySql and PhpNuke can't even see it (if that's why I'm getting that error)?
And why PhpMyAdmin is not telling me that I didn't set a supervisor account to manage the database, and it won't allow mw to?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2004 4:42 pm    Post subject: e107 Reply with quote

I installed e107 and that seems to work...
I'll try to customize that, in order not to bother you too much!
thanks guys!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2004 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You say you don't have privileges to make a new databse, but isn't this your computer?

Anyway, good luck with e107. Sorry PHP-Nuke didn't work.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ZheCk
-


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2004 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

iNaNimAtE wrote:
You say you don't have privileges to make a new databse, but isn't this your computer?


You're damn right, I just couldn't explain a few things and decided to try e107.
It's quite simple to install and to customize themes with Css and a bit of Html!

Thank you (in fact I found here the posts about e107!)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group