Guide: How to Install phpMyAdmin
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Did this guide help you with your installation?
Yes - It Was Helpful
75%
 75%  [ 148 ]
No - But Helpful
4%
 4%  [ 9 ]
No - I've got problems
19%
 19%  [ 38 ]
Other
1%
 1%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 197

Author Message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2005 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TB2 wrote:
Yeah it works, thx a lot!!!
Maybe that should be mentioned in the tutorial, too, for dumb people like me...

No problem, friend. Don't feel dumb. ;)
I'm sure many have overlooked this small detail.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
elwood
-


Joined: 11 Sep 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 4:35 am    Post subject: No input file specified Reply with quote

I am trying to get phpMyAdmin to run on my Abyss Web Server. I have php 5 installed. I have installed MySql and have the "green light". I have followed the tutorial on installing phpMyAdmin to the best of my understanding. When I call up http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/, however, all I get is the following message: "No input file specified." I did a quick search on this message, but was not able to find anything. I would appreciate any help anyone could offer.

Elwood
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 5:30 pm    Post subject: Re: No input file specified Reply with quote

elwood,

This error occurs when you have a wrong setup of PHP 5 in Abyss Web Server. Have you declared the PHP interpreter's type to be "PHP Style" in Scripting Parameters > Interpreters?
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
elwood
-


Joined: 11 Sep 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 9:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I have confirmed that the Interpreter is set to "C:\php\php-cgi.exe" and style is set to "PHP Style". I am able to view other PHP pages without difficulty.

There was one point on the installation of phpMyAdmin that I was confused on, however. The version of phpMyAdmin that I downloaded was 2.6.4. The instructions said:

Quote:
1. Create a new folder called scripts in your Abyss program root
directory...


I did that.

Quote:
2. Unpackage phpMyAdmin 2.4.0 and go one level deep...


The only folders there were CSS, lang, Libraries, Scripts and Themes.

Quote:
3. Rename the last phpMyAdmin 2.4.0 folder to phpMyAdmin... Drag that folder into the scripts folder located in the Abyss program root
directory...


Because the only folders inside the phpMyAdmin 2.6.4 folder were CSS, lang, Libraries, Scripts and Themes, I put the entire phpMyAdmin 2.6.4 in the root directory and renamed it "phpMyAdmin".

Other than that, as best I can tell I followed the instructions as outlined. Thanks.

Elwood
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elwood,

Can you please send your abyss.conf file to support@aprelium.com and let us know what is the exact URL that gives you this error? Please do not forget to add a reference to this forum message.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jiajin
-


Joined: 23 Oct 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 5:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have followed the instructions everything seems ok to me except when i try to access
Code:
http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/


i cannot seem to see a GUI page

Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3720
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 5:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You did not install PHP correctly , have a look at these instructions.

http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php.html
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jiajin
-


Joined: 23 Oct 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2005 6:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK thanks very much it worked for me..
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ShadowDeath01
-


Joined: 28 Nov 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2005 3:10 am    Post subject: I did it Reply with quote

I did everything that you said to do in the tutorial, until you said to edit the config.ini.php, I don't have one of those. So, I just skipped, and then, after I got done, I went to http://localhost/phpMyAdmin, and it just showed an index of all the phpMyAdmin files, please help. Thanks.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
grandadmiral
-


Joined: 21 Apr 2003
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2005 9:37 am    Post subject: Re: HELP PLEASE Reply with quote

aprelium wrote:
macmee,

Install our preconfigured PHP 5 package from http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php5win.html .


Is there anyway way to get around this? I need 4.1 installed to run some hacks that are not compatible to PHP 5. All of my passwords and user names are matching. I ran into my problem when I changed the root password via phpMyAdmin.

I'm stumped.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2005 2:05 pm    Post subject: Re: HELP PLEASE Reply with quote

grandadmiral wrote:
aprelium wrote:
macmee,

Install our preconfigured PHP 5 package from http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php5win.html .


Is there anyway way to get around this? I need 4.1 installed to run some hacks that are not compatible to PHP 5. All of my passwords and user names are matching. I ran into my problem when I changed the root password via phpMyAdmin.

To use PHP 4.1, you'll have to downgrade to MySQL 4.0 or to configure MySQL to not use its new password storing scheme (see http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/old-client.html ).
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Master-
-


Joined: 03 Jan 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ill only get this error:

Quote:
phpMyAdmin - Error

Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration. - Documentation


Any help?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master-, welcome to the forums.
See if you have php_mysql.dll in your PHP\ext folder, then uncomment ;extension=php_mysql.dll in your php.ini file.
If you don't have it, then install the PHP5 preconfigured package from HERE. It comes with all the required extensions
already enabled.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Master-
-


Joined: 03 Jan 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okey, seems to work now, MANY thanks!

Just 2 probs now.

1. I cant see any images.
Look at this picture: http://G-Hump3.no-ip.org/Pictures/phpmyadmin_error.JPG

2. I get an "error" saying this:
Quote:
The mbstring PHP extension was not found and you seem to be using a multibyte charset. Without the mbstring extension phpMyAdmin is unable to split strings correctly and it may result in unexpected results.


--

I can see the pictures on localhost but not on my remote computer.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pogolink
-


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so recently theres been an update
i downloaded "phpMyAdmin 2.7.0-pl2" but it seems it dont have a file called config.inc.php
Any help here?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pogolink, welcome to the forums.
Newer versions of phpmyadmin don't include this file anymore.
Make a copy of config.default.php and rename the copy to config.inc.php. ;)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pogolink
-


Joined: 19 Jan 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the help this shoul help now...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
theslam2006
-


Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great support and help. Love the forum...

Anyway, im having alittle toruble. I have downloaded the latest php5 (one given above for download) and installed it to C:\Program Files\PHP5. Well, when I go to C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\scripts\phpMyAdmin I get the infamous error saying "Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration. - Documentation". I also copied the "ext" files into the phpMyAdmin folder, and it didnt change anything. Now in the documentation it says "Its name is probably mysql.so or php_mysql.dll. phpMyAdmin tried to load the extension but failed." The php_mysql.dll I have made sure was copied into the phpMyAdmin folder and into the ext in the PHP5. Still gave error.

Please help, I have been reading 10 different guides, and not much is helping. Thanks so much...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

theslam2006, welcome to the forums. :)

First, you don't need to put the ext folder in phpmyadmin. Only in PHP5.
Look in php.ini file and make sure the mysql extension is NOT commented out.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theslam2006
-


Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm. I looked through it, but I dont really know what im looking for. I looked at the extentions area, but the php_mysql.dll is there.

It possible you could take a look at it for me? I would be very greatful. Thanks alot...

Get it HERE.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. In your php.ini, you need to uncomment the mysql extension by deleting the ";" symbol at the beginning of the line.
Code:
;extension=php_mysql.dll

would then look like this...
Code:
extension=php_mysql.dll

Then, save the file and see if it works. ;)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theslam2006
-


Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gr. I think im gonna give up. Its still saying the same thing. I have the latest phpmyadmin, and i have that php5 folder IN the phpmyadmin. I also have it in C:\Program Files\PHP5. Not sure why its not working...thanks for all the help so far tho...
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Get rid of the php5 in your phpmyadmin folder. You only need the one installation
in your C:\Program Files.

Recheck the php.ini in that directory and make sure the mysql extension is uncommented
as shown in my post above. If it doesn't work, explain what errors, if any, you get in detail.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theslam2006
-


Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, something worked for once. I got in, but I seem to get a new error now. If it has been answered before now, I will look in the past pages.

This is the new error: [URL=New Error][/URL]

Thanks so much. Your helping me get this up...hopefully after all this, I will get what Ive needed lol.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check to make sure mysql is running by looking in your Task Manager.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
theslam2006
-


Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

YAY. I got in. I can see everything now. Thats what the problem was with that, the WinMySQLadmin 1.4 couldnt connect (i couldnt figure it out) until i read the help file. I needed to delete the my.ini in C:\windows. Once I did that, it allowed me to create my user name and pass, and it connects now (as you can see in the pic). I have a few errors on there, but ill see if I can fix them. For now, im good. Thanks again man. Ill be back if needed.

(Picture HERE)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great. Glad to hear it.
Now you just need to add a password to your config.inc.php.
Also, the mbstring extension is another one to uncomment in your php.ini file.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Marty_
-


Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2006 9:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master- wrote:
Okey, seems to work now, MANY thanks!

Just 2 probs now.

1. I cant see any images.
Look at this picture: http://G-Hump3.no-ip.org/Pictures/phpmyadmin_error.JPG

2. I get an "error" saying this:
Quote:
The mbstring PHP extension was not found and you seem to be using a multibyte charset. Without the mbstring extension phpMyAdmin is unable to split strings correctly and it may result in unexpected results.


--

I can see the pictures on localhost but not on my remote computer.


Was this error/caution note a problem, ive got the same thing.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Marty_
-


Joined: 21 Feb 2006
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Marty_ wrote:
Master- wrote:
Okey, seems to work now, MANY thanks!

Just 2 probs now.

1. I cant see any images.
Look at this picture: http://G-Hump3.no-ip.org/Pictures/phpmyadmin_error.JPG

2. I get an "error" saying this:
Quote:
The mbstring PHP extension was not found and you seem to be using a multibyte charset. Without the mbstring extension phpMyAdmin is unable to split strings correctly and it may result in unexpected results.


--

I can see the pictures on localhost but not on my remote computer.


Was this error/caution note a problem, ive got the same thing.


Sorry my bad, it was just a matter of enabaling the extension.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
sasuke
-


Joined: 05 Mar 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This information wass of the most usefull i wass having a problem affter the phpmyadmin installation and once i downloaded your pre configure pakage everything started to work ok.

thanks.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:55 pm    Post subject: Again... Reply with quote

I have been trying numerous times to get phpmyadmin to work...

couldn't find version 4, so I have version 5. Heres what it says:


phpMyAdmin 2.5.2-pl1 wrote:
Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.5.2-pl1

phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in config.inc.php and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server.

Error

MySQL said:

Client does not support authentication protocol requested by server; consider upgrading MySQL client


any insight to this problem? Im running mysql version 5, so it shouldnt have a problem with outdating, should it? I have also checked the config file, and everythings in order...

Thanks for the help,
FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
AbyssUnderground
-


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 3855

PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The MySQL extension isnt active in php.ini. Activate it manually by removing the comment ( ; ) or download the preconfigured php5 package.
_________________
Andy (AbyssUnderground) (previously The Inquisitor)
www.abyssunderground.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well...

I removed the ";" on all that had some form of the mysql name in it...

still doesnt work!!!

whats the preconfigured php5 package (how does it differ from the regular version?)? and, where can I get it?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
AbyssUnderground
-


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 3855

PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its no different from a normal version except this one is preconfigured will all the extensions active. You can get it from http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php5win.html
_________________
Andy (AbyssUnderground) (previously The Inquisitor)
www.abyssunderground.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 7:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the help, I will try doing that, and hope that it works!!!

Thanks,

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the help...

I downloaded the php5 (preconfigured), and all is working...smoothly...

Now my only problem is that I cannot get any of it to work (besides the GUI), all I get is a 404 error...

Any insight on this "little" problem?

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 10:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please be more specific. What is giving you a "404"?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, to put the best that I can, when I click a link in the phpmyadmin program, it shows up with the dreaded "404 error, Not Found" message.

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure you have the correct PmaAbsoluteUri in the config.inc.php.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the PmaAbsoluteUri... is that the one that follows with the site address?

and since I'm running this on my own computer, I would just type in "localhost" for that?

Thanks for helping a true noob,
FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
AbyssUnderground
-


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 3855

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You either type your internet IP or if you have a domain, your domain and the path to phpmyadmin.
_________________
Andy (AbyssUnderground) (previously The Inquisitor)
www.abyssunderground.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217 wrote:
the PmaAbsoluteUri... is that the one that follows with the site address?

and since I'm running this on my own computer, I would just type in "localhost" for that?
Yes, but just putting "localhost' will not work.
You need to enter the exact URL that you will be using to access it, including port # if that is changed.
(example http://localhost:8000/phpmyadmin or http://your domain.com/phpmyadmin)

Edit - Corrected the example


Last edited by Moxxnixx on Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:35 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3720
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry to correct you Moxxnixx.

Quote:
http://localhost:8000/phpMyAdmin

_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TRUSTpunk wrote:
Sorry to correct you Moxxnixx.

Quote:
http://localhost:8000/phpMyAdmin

Thanks, TRUSTpunk.
(damn hangovers :x)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok...

Ill try this.

Boy, this just isnt the easiest thing... :P

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, new problem...

Quote:
phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in config.inc.php and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server.

Error

MySQL said:

Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)


whats wrong this time?

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
AbyssUnderground
-


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 3855

PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' pretty much says it all.

Your not using the correct password for the username "root". Check your phpmyadmin config file.
_________________
Andy (AbyssUnderground) (previously The Inquisitor)
www.abyssunderground.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TEMP-FlyingIsFun1217
-


Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok...

now that I can get the phpmyadmin program running...

phpmyadmin seems to time out every time I click a link (the loading bar just sits empty until it shows a time-out message...)

Help... :(

FlyingIsFun1217
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address ICQ Number
silver silence
-


Joined: 26 Apr 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 2:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
2. Unpackage phpMyAdmin 2.4.0 and go one level deep...
3. Rename the last phpMyAdmin 2.4.0 folder to phpMyAdmin... Drag that
folder into the scripts folder located in the Abyss program root
directory...
================================

Installation Step Two
1. Right click Abyss in the system tray > Show Console > Server
Configuration > Advanced > Aliases > Add...

2. In Virtual Path enter: "/phpMyAdmin" without the quotes
3. In Real Path enter: "scripts/phpMyAdmin" without the quotes


ok so i unpackaged it the folder is called phpMyAdmin-2.8.0.3
i dunno what you mean by the last folder, because i'm confused on what is the last folder please help!

well anyways, i dragged that whole folder to the scripts folder in abyss web server

i tried to add the alias, but it says that the real path doesn't exist. why?? help!!

now that i got the virtual/real path to work, i went to the phpMyAdmin folder and there is no file that you say is called "config.inc.php" i can't find it. help!!!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

silver silence wrote:
i tried to add the alias, but it says that the real path doesn't exist. why?? help!!

When defining the Alias, use the Browse buttons next to the path fields to locate the files/directories easily.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 6 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group