Guide: How to Install phpMyAdmin
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Did this guide help you with your installation?
Yes - It Was Helpful
75%
 75%  [ 148 ]
No - But Helpful
4%
 4%  [ 9 ]
No - I've got problems
19%
 19%  [ 38 ]
Other
1%
 1%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 197

Author Message
muka3d
-


Joined: 11 Nov 2003
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2003 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I followed your guide as closely as possible, but afther trying to open http://localhost/phpMyAdmin, all that is shown is "No input file specified."
What am I supposed to do? It also happens when I try to access any php file, not just phpMyAdmin's.

--EDIT---
Nevermind, it was a stupid mistake... lol... my fault, not yours....
BTW, it had nothing to do with MySQL or phpMyAdmin, it was all in the initial installation of php... thanks for the excellent guide tho
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
vision3
-


Joined: 12 Nov 2003
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Nov 12, 2003 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi all. I just like to thank the creator for the amazing program. Follow all intrustions about MySQL and PHPmySQL and it works great!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
scrolls
-


Joined: 21 Nov 2003
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2003 11:30 am    Post subject: Link to MySQl Program? Reply with quote

Can You Please Give Me the Direct Link of MySql, because when I install it there is no green light thing or whatsoever? :cry:
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
crying
-


Joined: 30 Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Location: someplace

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2003 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Dude... EXCELLENT INSTRUCTION!!! No problems, followed it word for word, and Poof!!!! Done and working perfectly... Thanks again!!!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 2:55 am    Post subject: Arg... Reply with quote

Arg... what did I do wrong?

I have password protected correctly but when I to get into it, I get this message:


Quote:

Error 200

OK
__________________________________________________
Abyss Web Server X1 Update 1
© Aprelium Technologies - 2001-2003


What file could be responsible for that?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3725
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Haunted" Read my tutorials site

http://os17fan.cjb.net (New site just launched)
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 3:55 am    Post subject: I have Reply with quote

I have read them, but somehow I keep getting that error
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
ajk
-


Joined: 05 Dec 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 5:09 pm    Post subject: PHP Pear Reply with quote

Hi Victor,

Do you know anything about php Pear for Windows XP Pro?

I want to run a copy of vBulletin locally for installing mods.

It's complaining Pear is not installed.

Thanks for any ideas.
_________________
Andrew J Knifel
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 6:49 pm    Post subject: Ok, one problem Reply with quote

Ok, I only have one problem now.
I got php/mysql/and phpmyadmin to work, but there is just one problem that I am having. When I go into phpmyadmin, it always tries to log in as root@localhost but I want it to log in as the username that I set up in the config file in the phpmyadmin.

Ok, I will wait till I get a responce
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Hunted
-


Joined: 24 Nov 2003
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2003 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alright, I know what I did wrong in that part, but I now have another problem. Now when I log into phpmyadmin, I get this message:

Quote:

Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.5.4


phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in config.inc.php and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server.

Error

MySQL said:


#1045 - Access denied for user: 'hunted@localhost' (Using password: YES)
[Documentation]


=Edit=
Yay! I fixed it, what I did wrong, my username in my config.inc was hunted insted of Hunted. Then, when I changed it to Hunted, it worked, alright, btw good tutorials :)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
naked_kid
-


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2003 10:42 am    Post subject: Re: Guide: How to Install phpMyAdmin Reply with quote

vbgunz wrote:


Navigate to your scripts/phpMyAdmin directory and open up
config.inc.php (This is the only file you need to edit)

1. line 39: $cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://localhost/phpMyAdmin';

Save the config.inc.php file but leave it open...

coz abyss server uses port 8000 as default, so that line should change to:
$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://127.0.0.1:8000/phpMyAdmin';

thank you so much for your tutorial, it's so helpful! :o
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ataxy
-


Joined: 06 Dec 2003
Posts: 5
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2003 3:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

iget this problem now
Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user: 'root@localhost' (Using password: NO) in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\forum\db\mysql4.php on line 48

Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\forum\db\mysql4.php on line 330

Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\forum\db\mysql4.php on line 331
phpBB : Critical Error

Could not connect to the database

sorry i forgot to wrote this i had set a pass ans i was not able to access phpmyedit so i changed the value in the config line 74-75 wich got me back to phpmyadmin the in the previledge i set the category to no pass
this is when i started having the error when accessing my forum
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
lestat
-


Joined: 15 Sep 2003
Posts: 130
Location: GREEN BAY

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 9:16 pm    Post subject: Seamless, Once again Reply with quote

No idea what I was doing, but it works. Hehe.
I found the renameing and moving folders around part confusing. I fumbled through it. I just think that it could be worded better.

Thanks for another seamless installation tutorial!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
BrencelJ
-


Joined: 08 Feb 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Helo i've got problem with program that i wrote it give me this error


Warning: mysql_connect(): Unknown MySQL Server Host 'root@localhost' (11001) in G:\htdocs\Game Page\mysql\povezava.php on line 2

Warning: Missing argument 2 for send_sql() in G:\htdocs\Game Page\mysql\funkcije.php on line 2
Unknown database 'ime_podatkovne_zbirke'

what can I do
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
blastkist
-


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2004 6:15 pm    Post subject: phpmyadmin not working... Reply with quote

I've followed the tut on installation...everything seems to be in order, running on WinXP Pro and I get phpmyadmin welcome page come up when posting to my localhost directory no problem. However, if I click on anything in the PHPmyadmin Gui itself, I just get page not found...in both frames...help!!!Yes Mysql is running and yes server is running. :(
_________________
~If you always do what you always did, you'll always get what you always got!~
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Hurst_CE_TA
-


Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having a slight prob. Mysql and php installed both work. Green light. Open phpmyadmin and it loads. If i clikc on the left database or make a database on the right. I get page display error. :cry: Tried a few things but nothing seems to work. PHP my admin tells me at the bottom i dont have a password set and to change that 8) So i know something works. :)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 2:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well to change your password, go into "Prividleges" and set passwords from there. About the database error, could you say exactly what the error is?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Hurst_CE_TA
-


Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kinda hard to explain what i see so i took some screen shots.

If i click to change database on the left it goes to page display
Then if i try to make a database it goes to page display.



http://www.legendoffire.com/upload/up-down/php1.JPG
http://www.legendoffire.com/upload/up-down/php2.JPG

Edit Nm I got it working. I am stupid. Some times it just good to get away from it for a while and come back. :)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Mr.X
-


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2004 12:07 pm    Post subject: a little help please? Reply with quote

Hi all... been trying to set up this up but when i try starting myphpadmin by going to http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/ but when I hit it I get this rather then the GUI.

Sorry i know this is a large chunk of code.
Code:
<?php
/* $Id: index.php,v 2.2 2003/11/26 22:52:24 rabus Exp $ */
// vim: expandtab sw=4 ts=4 sts=4:


/**
 * Gets core libraries and defines some variables
 */
require_once('./libraries/grab_globals.lib.php');
require_once('./libraries/common.lib.php');

// Gets the default font sizes
PMA_setFontSizes();

// Gets the host name
// loic1 - 2001/25/11: use the new globals arrays defined with php 4.1+
if (empty($HTTP_HOST)) {
    if (!empty($_ENV) && isset($_ENV['HTTP_HOST'])) {
        $HTTP_HOST = $_ENV['HTTP_HOST'];
    }
    else if (@getenv('HTTP_HOST')) {
        $HTTP_HOST = getenv('HTTP_HOST');
    }
    else {
        $HTTP_HOST = '';
    }
}


/**
 * Defines the frameset
 */
// loic1: If left light mode -> urldecode the db name
if (isset($lightm_db)) {
// no longer urlencoded because of html entities in the db name
//    $db    = urldecode($lightm_db);
    $db    = $lightm_db;
    unset($lightm_db);
}
$url_query = PMA_generate_common_url(isset($db) ? $db : '');

header('Content-Type: text/html; charset=' . $GLOBALS['charset']);

require_once('./libraries/relation.lib.php');
$cfgRelation = PMA_getRelationsParam();

if ($cfg['QueryHistoryDB'] && $cfgRelation['historywork']) {
    PMA_purgeHistory($cfg['Server']['user']);
}

$phpmain_hash = md5($cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri']);
$phpmain_hash_js = time();
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Frameset//EN"
    "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-frameset.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $available_languages[$lang][2]; ?>" lang="<?php echo $available_languages[$lang][2]; ?>" dir="<?php echo $text_dir; ?>">
<head>
<title>phpMyAdmin <?php echo PMA_VERSION; ?> - <?php echo $HTTP_HOST; ?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo $charset; ?>" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="./css/phpmyadmin.css.php?lang=<?php echo $lang; ?>&amp;js_frame=right" />
</head>

<?php
if ($cfg['QueryFrame']) {

    if ($cfg['QueryFrameJS']) {
        echo '<script type="text/javascript">' . "\n";
        echo '<!--' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'<frameset cols="' . $cfg['LeftWidth'] . ',*" rows="*" border="1" frameborder="1" framespacing="0">\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'    <frameset rows="*, 50" framespacing="0" frameborder="0" border="0">\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'        <frame src="left.php?' . $url_query . '&amp;hash=' . $phpmain_hash . $phpmain_hash_js . '" name="nav" frameborder="0" />\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'        <frame src="queryframe.php?' . $url_query . '&amp;hash=' . $phpmain_hash . $phpmain_hash_js . '" name="queryframe" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" />\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'    </frameset>\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'    <frame src="' . (empty($db) ? $cfg['DefaultTabServer']  : $cfg['DefaultTabDatabase']) . '?' . $url_query . '" name="phpmain' . $phpmain_hash . $phpmain_hash_js . '" border="0" frameborder="0" />\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'    <noframes>\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'        <body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'            <p>' . str_replace("'", "\'", $strNoFrames) . '</p>\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'        </body>\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'    </noframes>\');' . "\n";
        echo '    document.writeln(\'</frameset>\');' . "\n";
        echo '//-->' . "\n";
        echo '</script>' . "\n";
        echo "\n";
        echo '<noscript>' . "\n";
    }

    echo '<frameset cols="' . $cfg['LeftWidth'] . ',*" rows="*"  border="1" frameborder="1" framespacing="0">' . "\n";
    echo '    <frameset rows="*, 50" framespacing="0" frameborder="0" border="0">' . "\n";
    echo '        <frame src="left.php?' . $url_query . '&amp;hash=' . $phpmain_hash . '" name="nav" frameborder="0" />' . "\n";
    echo '        <frame src="queryframe.php?' . $url_query . '&amp;hash=' . $phpmain_hash . '" name="queryframe" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" />' . "\n";
    echo '    </frameset>' . "\n";
    echo '    <frame src="' . (empty($db) ? $cfg['DefaultTabServer']  : $cfg['DefaultTabDatabase']) . '?' . $url_query . '" name="phpmain' . $phpmain_hash . '" frameborder="0" />' . "\n";

} else {

    echo '<frameset cols="' . $cfg['LeftWidth'] . ',*" rows="*" border="1" frameborder="1" framespacing="0">' . "\n";
    echo '    <frame src="left.php?' . $url_query . '&amp;hash=' . $phpmain_hash . '" name="nav" frameborder="0" />' . "\n";
    echo '    <frame src="' . (empty($db) ? $cfg['DefaultTabServer']  : $cfg['DefaultTabDatabase']) . '?' . $url_query . '" name="phpmain' . $phpmain_hash . '" frameborder="1" />' . "\n";

}
?>

    <noframes>
        <body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
            <p><?php echo $strNoFrames; ?></p>
        </body>
    </noframes>
</frameset>
<?php
if ($cfg['QueryFrame'] && $cfg['QueryFrameJS']) {
    echo '</noscript>' . "\n";
}
?>

</html>


Can you help me... I'm a total newbe when it comes to making boards or useing mysql and stuff like that. :?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
olly86
-


Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Posts: 993
Location: Wiltshire, UK

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2004 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

is PHP installed?
if not go here, and set it up:
http://www.aprelium.com/abyssws/php.html

is index.php in the Index Files list?
if not add it.
_________________
Olly
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Mr.X
-


Joined: 16 Jan 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2004 11:14 pm    Post subject: yep Reply with quote

Yeah I added index.php in the server console. And set everything else up in the "Adding PHP Support". And I have the latest PHP binaries added.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
H4V3NS4C
-


Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:12 am    Post subject: Cant access phpmyadmin Reply with quote

Hi i downloaded a tutorial from here somewhere to configure mysql php and phpmyadmin i went through the tutorial without a hitch. a real great tutorial. Unfortunately now the next day i goto use it and i cant access phpmyadmin. i have changed the config file passwords to have no password still cant get in . i uninstalled everything all reg keys as well and redid the tutorial still cant getin. Any ideas guys?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3725
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im the one who created that offline tutorial , maybe your IP
Address changed and you use that as your phpmyadmin
URL Path and some how you can't get in now , :?
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Ailill
-


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 1:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK I know I'm missing something simple here but can't seem to pin it down

getting :

Code:
MySQL said:


#1045 - Access denied for user: 'root@localhost' (Using password: NO)


any ideas?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
DLashley
-


Joined: 18 Dec 2002
Posts: 207
Location: New York, NY

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ailill wrote:
OK I know I'm missing something simple here but can't seem to pin it down

getting :

Code:
MySQL said:


#1045 - Access denied for user: 'root@localhost' (Using password: NO)


any ideas?


All you have to do is go into my.ini, remove the password you have entered for the root account, delete your cookies, reboot, and connect to phpMyAdmin with no password.

Once inside, create a password for the root account (and any other users you have set up), and that's all she wrote.
_________________
DLashley
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ailill
-


Joined: 12 Sep 2003
Posts: 12
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nevermind I was just braindead ~laffs~
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
DLashley
-


Joined: 18 Dec 2002
Posts: 207
Location: New York, NY

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ailill wrote:
Nevermind I was just braindead ~laffs~


Been there, done that. :wink:
_________________
DLashley
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't feel bad, we're all braindead one time or another (implying that we have a brain... hehe).
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
demonhunter
-


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i get an 404 error when i use my localhost to setup phpmyadmin is there any way i can fix this?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
olly86
-


Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Posts: 993
Location: Wiltshire, UK

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The address you are using is wrong...

error 404 – file not found
_________________
Olly
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
demonhunter
-


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ya,but i followed the instructions
Back to top View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, so what is the address that you're using?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 1:00 am    Post subject: I just get this over and over again , Reply with quote

Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.4.0


Error

MySQL said:


Can't connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' (10061)

Over and over again , despite clean installs despite following directions with a fine tooth comb!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 1:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible you are using a wrong username and password? Also, what address are you putting for your MySQL database?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Line 39
$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://127.0.0.1/phpMyAdmin/';

Line 69
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = '127.0.0.1'; // MySQL hostname or IP address (have tried local host as well)

Line 80 and 81

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['user'] = 'root'; // MySQL user
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['password'] = ''; // MySQL password (only needed
// with 'config' auth_type)


I did not select a username/password when installing mysql , the light is green but i just cant connect I have triied changing things around alot too.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 2:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Remove "root" for the username, and change 127.0.0.1 to localhost (I know they're the same, but that's how I have it; and it works for me).
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:01 pm    Post subject: Tried that Reply with quote

I just tried that right now and no change at all , im starting to wonder if mysql is running at all.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check for "mysqld.exe" in the task manager.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got mysqld-nt in the task manager
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes... then apparently it's running.

Try restarting MySQL.
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2004 10:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have and to no avail , im not using any firewall software or anything that could block it , I wonder what could be wrong here
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 2:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One more thing. You are trying to view phpMyAdmin on the same computer that has Abyss and MySQL installed on it, right?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Rev_Chris
-


Joined: 16 Nov 2003
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 12:37 pm    Post subject: yes Reply with quote

yea I am ,
I restarted my pc recently and now mysql says more stuff than it used to , it appears to have a db active now but phpmy admin still doesnt work...

(could it be a setting in abyss?)
also the first word in the ODBC box in mysql is no (or offf)
could this indicate a problem?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
olivierp
-


Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Location: Montreal, Qc

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 1:04 am    Post subject: The page cannot be displayed Reply with quote

Your guide seemed pretty clear to me, however, I get this error when I go to http://localhost/phpMyAdmin :

The page cannot be displayed...

thanks for your time
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You installed phpMyAdmin into that directory, correct?

Also, you are typing that on the computer with phpMyAdmin and Abyss installed, correct?
_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
olivierp
-


Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Location: Montreal, Qc

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

PhpMyAdmin should be in what directory ?
Currently, it is installed there :
D:\webserver\Abyss Web Server\scripts\phpMyAdmin

And yes I did type it in the address bar of the pc which has Abyss and phpMyAdmin installed.

I also have PHP installed at C:\PHP

Thanks for your time.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
olly86
-


Joined: 25 Apr 2003
Posts: 993
Location: Wiltshire, UK

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

olivierp wrote:
PhpMyAdmin should be in what directory ?
Currently, it is installed there :
D:\webserver\Abyss Web Server\scripts\phpMyAdmin
You need to setup an aliases to get to that address
_________________
Olly
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
iNaNimAtE
-


Joined: 05 Nov 2003
Posts: 2381
Location: Everywhere you're not.

PostPosted: Sun May 16, 2004 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should look like:

_________________
Bienvenidos!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
olivierp
-


Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Posts: 54
Location: Montreal, Qc

PostPosted: Sat May 29, 2004 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for your answer.

I have the alias set-up as shown. I get the same error.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Mousie_kebabs
-


Joined: 12 Jun 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I followed the tutorial and when I connect to http://localhost/phpMyAdmin/

the page just says:

Error 200

OK

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks
Mousie
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 3 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group