Problem with Wordpress

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> PHP
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tom Chapman
-


Joined: 09 Jul 2005
Posts: 933
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 12:56 am    Post subject: Problem with Wordpress Reply with quote

Quote:
I just can't stand it anymore, my Wordpress blog is suposed to show 2 posts a page and it shows all of them but places the links to the 4 pages at the bottom of the page and they all work fine ... www.chapstick92.com

Heres the code for my Articles and the Footer links:
Code:

<div id="col-main">

<h3 class="sec-title">Recent articles</h3>
<?php
$posts = get_posts('numberposts=5&offset=1');
foreach($posts as $post) :
setup_postdata($post);
 ?>
<div class="post" id="post-<?php the_ID(); ?>">
<h2 class="post-title"><a href="<?php the_permalink() ?>" title="Permanent link to <?php the_title(); ?>"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h2>
<p class="post-meta"><?php the_time('F jS, Y') ?> / <?php the_category(', ') ?> / <?php comments_popup_link('No comments', '1 comment', '% comments','Comments are off for this post'); ?></p>
<div class="post-body">
<?php the_content('Continue reading'); ?>
</div>
</div>
<?php endforeach; ?>

<div class="content-navigate">
<span class="alignleft"><?php next_posts_link('&laquo; Previous Entries') ?></span>
<span class="alignright"><?php previous_posts_link('Next Entries &raquo;') ?></span>
</div>



Gave up and trying something new.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
roganty
-


Joined: 08 Jun 2004
Posts: 357
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 11:58 am    Post subject: Re: Problem with Wordpress Reply with quote

Is it too late?

Code:

<div id="col-main">

<h3 class="sec-title">Recent articles</h3>
<?php
$posts = get_posts('numberposts=5&offset=1'); //Look at this line
foreach($posts as $post) :
setup_postdata($post);
 ?>


See that line?
Change the number 5 to 2

so it reads
Code:
$posts = get_posts('numberposts=2&offset=1');

_________________
Anthony R

Roganty
| Links-Links.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tom Chapman
-


Joined: 09 Jul 2005
Posts: 933
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

haha, I did exactly that and then it would only show the same 2 posts on 5 archive pages lol
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Marty
-


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont know much about blogs but I can tell you that, been an Admin and making these changes doesnt always reflect to the user or an account holder, is there any kind of settings on the users side of things that also also need to be changed.....

For example on one of my nuke sites, if I as admin goto news setting and select say, 6 topics shown on my home page, a user might change that themselfs to 4 or 8 topics, just a thought....
_________________
www.web-bin.com | www.skydigitalcards.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Tom Chapman
-


Joined: 09 Jul 2005
Posts: 933
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No there is not, thanks for the attempt.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> PHP All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group