some problems with asp.net and asp

View previous topic :: View next topic  
scorpion
-

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 4:43 pm    Post subject: some problems with asp.net and asp Reply with quote

hi
i wanted to thank you for this great software.
i have downloaded x1 and had a short exprience with it .
i am a professional programmer , i had IIS server with windows xp professional installed and had multiple website running in my computer with asp and asp.net .
i wanted my customer to see and check his website anytime on my compute r, i had some problems with iis , for limited connection number that was very bad so i switched to abyss x1 for solving this i ran my web site almost easily excpet the following problems :
1- my forum software is free WEB WIZ forum that is written with asp , but i couldn't run it and activehtml is not free is another free software for running asp applications ?
2- i have a script that creates thumbnails on the fly for first time and after that just redirects request to previous ly generated file .
it gave me erroe because i use server.mappath in it how ir can be solved ?
3- i solved temporarily with setting a variable to physical root path and use to solve the problem and it seemed solved but when having multiple images referring to this script on a page , it some times shows all of them some times shows only some od them !
and it changes every time i refresh on my browser ! shows some other pictures and for the others shows error !
what is this problem and how can be solved ?
4- is there any tunning parameters to tuning and caching files or not and where can i find information about them .
thnx again and please help me
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
scorpion
-

PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2006 4:44 pm    Post subject: here is the source code Reply with quote

Partial Class GetImage
Inherits System.Web.UI.Page
Dim tmpImg As System.Drawing.Image
Dim Image As String