View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ramadha -
Joined: 18 Nov 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 2:02 pm Post subject: exec("ffmpeg ...") is not working!! |
|
|
Hi every one,
my server have installed ffmpeg, and it's working fine on terminal( ffmpeg -i source_file.wmv myflash.flv)
problem is that it's not working through my php file
my code is;
<?php
exec("ffmpeg -i /var/www/vhosts/httpdocs/sample3/files/test/Mouse_trap.wmv /var/www/vhosts/httpdocs/sample3/files/test/test2.flv");
?>
when i run this code, nothing will happen,even don't give error message also.
no problem with the path or permission,conversion work fine in terminal with this path
please help me to come out this problem, is there anything to change in php.ini or somewhere??
my server is Linux and OS is Fedora core 6,Apache/2.2.3 (Fedora),PHP Version 5.2.6
regards,
ramadha |
|
Back to top |
|
|
roganty -
Joined: 08 Jun 2004 Posts: 357 Location: Bristol, UK
|
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 12:58 pm Post subject: Re: exec("ffmpeg ...") is not working!! |
|
|
ramadha wrote: | Hi every one,
my server have installed ffmpeg, and it's working fine on terminal( ffmpeg -i source_file.wmv myflash.flv)
problem is that it's not working through my php file
my code is;
<?php
exec("ffmpeg -i /var/www/vhosts/httpdocs/sample3/files/test/Mouse_trap.wmv /var/www/vhosts/httpdocs/sample3/files/test/test2.flv");
?>
when i run this code, nothing will happen,even don't give error message also. |
Have you read the php documentation for exec()
to get any output you need to specify the output parameter
you could also try passthru() or system() _________________ Anthony R
Roganty | Links-Links.co.uk |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ramadha -
Joined: 18 Nov 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
thanks for your reply, Roganty
i already used system() & passthru() but didn't work.
i think no problem with the code Quote: | exec("ffmpeg -i source_file.wmv new_file.flv") |
i think problem is on path(no permission) or server do not allow to run exec()
any one got the same problem before??
welcome for any comments!
regards,
Ramadha |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|