I keep getting an error 500 with AWStats

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Perl
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
skol
-


Joined: 04 Apr 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:15 pm    Post subject: I keep getting an error 500 with AWStats Reply with quote

Hi,

I've followed the tutorial for installing awstats which can be found - http://home.no/thelinker/abyss/awstats/

When I do the following:
Quote:
Open your web browser and enter: http://mysite.no-ip.com/awstats/awstats.pl?config=mysite.no-ip.com. You must of course enter your site name, and the name of your conf file. In the page being generated, you should see a link called Update now. Click this link to update the statistical data.


I only end up with an error 500 Internal Server Error.

I have installed ActivePerl-5.8.8.817-MSWin32-x86-257965.msi and it works just fine with mrtg (multi router traffic grapher).

The cgi.log says:
Code:
CGI: [C:\Perl\bin\perl.exe awstats.pl ]   URI: /awstats/awstats.pl?config=mysite.no-ip.com&framename=mainright&update=1   Broken pipe


Abyss Web Server X1 (v 2.3.2)
AWStats v6.5
MRTG v2.11.1
PHP v4.4.4
ActivePerl v5.8.8.817
The access.log file is 328MB
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3714
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Increase the CGI Execution Timeout in the CGI Parameters, which can be found
at the "Scripting Parameters" for your Host in the Abyss Web Server console. You
have too big of a log file to update.

Sincerely, TRUSTAbyss
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 3:04 pm    Post subject: Re: I keep getting an error 500 with AWStats Reply with quote

skol,

Check also your cgi.log file as Perl may log there an error message explaining why it failed to execute the script.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
skol
-


Joined: 04 Apr 2003
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I increased the CGI Execution Timeout (default was 30s) and the fastCGI Execution Timeout to 30 min for the both of them, and then I tried to update awstats, and after 20 min of harddrive activity, vóila it worked.

thanks a lot for for the help.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Perl All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group