Use Apache Not Abyss

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Apache Admin

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 1:09 pm    Post subject: Use Apache Not Abyss Reply with quote

Dear Reader...

My Name Is Karl Turner, I Am A Programmer At Apache Software, (http://www.apache.org) We Here At Apache Feel It's Our Obligation To Tell You That Abyss Web Server Is A Stolen Source We Believe That The Source Used Was Actually Taking From The Apache Web Server. Abyss Doe's Seem To Function Fairly Well But Doe's Not Offer The Same Security As An Apache Web Server. So Please Don't Support Abyss Web Server And Come Back To The Original Apache Wev Server (http://www.apache.org)

We Are Working On A Web Server Which Will Change The Way Web Pages Operate On A Server, This New Server Will Function So Well, With Minimal Security Risks Because It Runs On Server Code We Have Been Creating For Many Years Now.

Thanks For Reading
Karl Turner
(Prorgammer)
(Apache)
Bart_Simpson

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 1:11 pm    Post subject: I'm Back With Apache Reply with quote

WELL IM BACK NOW IM NOT USING SOFTWARE WHICH IS STOLEN FROM ANOTHER COMPNAY SUCH AS ABYSS.

CENSORED U ABYSS
!Keys
-

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2002 7:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apache: Nice, i am just a user, not a programmer of abyss so donīt blaim me 8O... to the point:

1) Why do you write every first letter of a word upper case 8O :? ?
2) I understand you of course like Apache more, not blaiming you... but abyss is so totally diffirent tan apache, first of all itīs not in some dos screen, second itīs got a console with some nice auto functions and to be honest(i have been a proud user of aache) apache seemed to be not that stable as apache on windows XP (which is built on the proven stability of windows 2000) so blaim abyss that they have stolen the idea.. well, you can, but... the copyright you have on apache is for the apache product, abyss is so diffirent than apache.