isp blocking my port??? help!!!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
sojukiller
-

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2003 9:03 am    Post subject: isp blocking my port??? help!!! Reply with quote

hi, im new to this so bear with me.

i setup abyss about five days ago and it seem to work perfect.

today, it's dead.

i can access using my lan ip(http://127.0.0.1), but not the public ip (http://66.229.xxx.xxx).

i used port 80 when it used to work, since then, i've switched to other ports with no luck. i switched port on my console too. (when i switch to 8080 on my d-link router, i get " Port range conflit with "Remote Managment http Server". message. what ever that means...)

i uploaded one mp3 file and it's been downloaded about 60 times. so i'm guessing my isp (comcast) somehow blocked off my server. :evil:

how do i check which port is working or blocked?

i don't have a firewall.

if my isp is blocking my ports, what can i do? please help.

thank you in advance.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2003 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This may sound dumb...But,

did you check and see if your ISP changed your IP address???
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sojukiller
-

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2003 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup. my ip remains the same. thanks for your concern.

help!!!
Advanced Technology
-

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2003 2:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have the same exact problem. I can view it on a LAN but when i give some1 else the ip address it won't work for them...can any1 help?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
modred
-

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2003 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am run mine through dns2go because the IP is not static. making my url modred.dns2go.com .. I can see it from my machine but no one else can .... why is this :evil: