can't get access from outside my network (please read)

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ngentile
-

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 12:18 am    Post subject: can't get access from outside my network (please read) Reply with quote

I'm pretty new at this, i am posting this to see if anyone can help me. Here we go IN DETAIL. I have a belkin router which is connected to a four port switch. I have the dhcp server running on the router to dynamically configure the IP addresses on the network. All computers on the network have internet access (obviously). When i type in the IP of my site from any one of the comps INSIDE the network everything works fine. When i try to get it outside the network it can't be reached. Port 80 is not blocked by my isp. the port is being forwarded to the comp with the server. I have included the router part number so maybe someone with the same router can help me. The belkin router # is: f5d6231-4. I hope somebody can help me~thanx for looking
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
CapFusion
-

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2003 10:44 pm    Post subject: Re: can't get access from outside my network (please read) Reply with quote

ngentile wrote:
I'm pretty new at this, i am posting this to see if anyone can help me. Here we go IN DETAIL. I have a belkin router which is connected to a four port switch. I have the dhcp server running on the router to dynamically configure the IP addresses on the network. All computers on the network have internet access (obviously). When i type in the IP of my site from any one of the comps INSIDE the network everything works fine. When i try to get it outside the network it can't be reached. Port 80 is not blocked by my isp. the port is being forwarded to the comp with the server. I have included the router part number so maybe someone with the same router can help me. The belkin router # is: f5d6231-4. I hope somebody can help me~thanx for looking