need help on creating a login page using asp

View previous topic :: View next topic  
obener
-

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:28 pm    Post subject: need help on creating a login page using asp Reply with quote

hi all,

i want to create a login page on the website i am creating. the thing is that i found out that i need to use asp to do such a thing. Some websites i went through used dreamweaver and the others used frontpage. I wanted to know which one is easier to learn and design. Also can someone help me doing the the login page since im new to asp or show me a tutorial where i can learn on how to do it.

thanks all for looking
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:43 pm    Post subject: Re: need help on creating a login page using asp Reply with quote

obener,

You can create a login system with any scripting language. What language do you know the better?
obener
-

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:02 pm    Post subject: Re: need help on creating a login page using asp Reply with quote

aprelium wrote:
obener,

You can create a login system with any scripting language. What language do you know the better?

the truth, im new to all of them and would want to learn one maybe more later in time but would want to start with one of them for now. i know about microsoft access where i can create databases and do relations between them, im saying this because i know that you would need a database to keep the usernames and passwords and link it to them.
Tom Chapman
-

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:46 pm    Post subject: Re: need help on creating a login page using asp Reply with quote

obener wrote:
aprelium wrote:
obener,