I cant view my website from other computers.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Networking Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:07 pm    Post subject: I cant view my website from other computers. Reply with quote

Hey i need some help here guys...i dun have a router i am directly connected to the internet my wire and i dun seem to be able to view my website from other peoples computer...but when i type my own IP in my address bar i am able to view my webpage..

This is my URL : http://218.212.193.250

anyone able to help me here? it keeps saying "This Webpage Could Not Be Displayed"


Last edited by RuleBreaker on Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:41 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
rrinc
-


Joined: 24 Feb 2006
Posts: 725
Location: Arkansas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you have the port forwarded? It might only work for you because you have loopback.
_________________
-Blake | New Server :D
SaveTheInternet
Soy hispanohablante. Puedes contactarme por mensajes privados.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm can anyone help me check? i got this from the undergroudaprelium site.

Your Real IP Address is: 218.212.193.250
Your Real DNS is: cm250.sigma193.maxonline.com.sg
Your Proxy IP Address is: 218.186.11.3
Your Proxy DNS is: 218-186-11-3.cache.maxonline.com.sg
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go to http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/routerindex.htm and select your router model.
That will help you get the port forwarded properly.

You can check if anyone on the internet can access your server by going to a proxy site, like http://proxify.com or http://icwebsite.net/users/pr0xy/index.php
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i am not using a router...and btw my model isnt there too my modem is Motorola SBV4200..
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh. I missed that.

Change the port to 1000 in Abyss at http://localhost:9999/hosts/host@0/edit/general

Then access port 1000 like this: http://218.212.193.250:1000

Does that work?
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh ok i changed it to port 8000..mind helping me try if it works?

http://218.212.193.250:8000/

i seem to be able to view it on proxify and the other web u gave me.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Congratulations! It works.
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow finally thanks so much so now about the domain i wanna use NO-IP which Host Type should i use?

DNS Host (A)
DNS Host (Round Robin)
DNS Alias (CNAME)
Port 80 Redirect
Web Redirect
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you go to http://dyndns.org, you can get an easy-to-remember name like http://leon.thruhere.net

You'll want to get a WebHop Redirect after you sign up for an account. They only require you to update your IP at least once every 25 or so days.
You'll probably want to cloak the page.
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh right thanks i already had an account there last here..haha ok thanks for ur time
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For no-ip, you'll want a web redirect. Mask the URL.
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yup its all working fine now thanks
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let us know when you post some content so we can come check it out!
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My Hostname : directdownload.podzone.net

Wildcard: do i tick this?

TTL: 60S - Standard dynamic DNS setting or 4 hours static dns with benefit of cache. which do i choose?

Service type: which should i choose?
A-record pointed to IP address
WebHop Redirect
Offline Hostname, real IP will not be published in DNS

oh yes and how do i use webhop..i am not very good at DynDNS.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 876
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RuleBreaker wrote:
My Hostname : directdownload.podzone.net

Wildcard: do i tick this?

TTL: 60S - Standard dynamic DNS setting or 4 hours static dns with benefit of cache. which do i choose?

Service type: which should i choose?
A-record pointed to IP address
WebHop Redirect
Offline Hostname, real IP will not be published in DNS

oh yes and how do i use webhop..i am not very good at DynDNS.com


Wildcard: I would. That means that http://anything.whatever.subdomain.directdownload.podzone.net will get to your site.
TTL: 60S
Service type: WebHop Redirect
IP: don't need to fill this out
WebHop Redirect URL: http://218.212.193.250:8000/
Cloak the page

And then create the host.
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm the download link in my webpage dosnt seem to be correct it still trys to download through port 80

http://direct-downloads.podzone.net
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ohhh ok nvm fixed i forgot i was using my old IP
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

erm having problem again, all of a sudden my domain shows Unable To Display Webpage"

http://direct-downloads.podzone.net/

whats wrong again =(
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3714
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It works fine for me! ;-)
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

huh! i cant get in why is that so?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3714
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure, but I can see it without any problems.
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh man..but thx anyway not than i now it works..i just have to view from localhost..haha
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what the hell? i can view my url using Mozilla FireFox but can view with IE
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
RuleBreaker
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

---PROBLEM SOLVED---Thanks for the help.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Networking Issues All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group