index.php?logout

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> PHP
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Specimen
-


Joined: 17 Mar 2003
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2003 4:49 am    Post subject: index.php?logout Reply with quote

I have my site running using e107 ( http://e107.org ) a php website system (like PHP nuke) it uses mySQL db.

Everytime I try to logout from my user account (for instance: ../index.php?logout) I get a "The page cannot be displayed... Cannot find server or DNS Error" every other function on the site works well, except logout.

From what I know others using e107 don't have this problem. So I presume the problem maybe somewhere else. Maybe in Abyss configuration.

No it's not timeout, this happens right after clicking on the logout link.

Could someone please give me some pointers on what may be the problem? a php.ini problem? a mySQL problem?

Info:

I followed the PHP instructions on your site (yes I've set REDIRECT_STATUS 200).
I have many Windows services turbned off... like 'server', 'workstation', 'dns client'. Don't know if it changes anything.
I've have cookies enabled in my browser and tried with other computers thru the internet, and always the same problem.

Specifications:

Windows: 2000 SP3
Abyss web server X1 : 1.1.4
php: 4.3.1 (the installer version)
MySQL: 3.23.55-max-nt
e107: v5.4 beta5
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2003 5:45 pm    Post subject: Re: index.php?logout Reply with quote

Specimen wrote:
Everytime I try to logout from my user account (for instance: ../index.php?logout) I get a "The page cannot be displayed... Cannot find server or DNS Error" every other function on the site works well, except logout.

What is the full URL that causes the error? In fact, such a problem is reported when you browse http://xxxxxx/index.php?logout and that xxxxxx is not a valid domain name. So may be you'll have to check your confoguration of e107.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Specimen
-


Joined: 17 Mar 2003
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2003 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your reply. I'm aware that this problem doesn't necessary has to do with the Abyss webserver itself, so I'm mostly thankful for any support. The fact is I cannot pin point where exactly the problem comes from. :)

If I navigate to ' http://[domain goes here]/php/index.php ' everything works good.
If I navigate to ' http://[domain goes here]/php/index.php?logout ' I get "The page cannot be displayed... Cannot find server or DNS Error". Even if I'm not actually loging out, just inserting that path in the adress bar.
I've tried doing the same (inserting that path eith the lgout directly on the adress bar) in some e107 pages beside my own one, and works fine in them, like it should, which is, to redirect to index.php.

Here's the part of the code that deals with it (extract from classes2.php):

---
if(e_QUERY == "logout"){
setcookie('userkey', '', 0, '/', '', 0);
header("Location:".e_HTTP."index.php");
}
---

I dont know exactly what is the 'e_HTTP' but I think it's define, in the following (extract form config.php):

---
define("e_HTTP", "/php/");
---

Curious enough, If I change the logout line in classes2.php to:

---
if(e_QUERY == "logout"){
setcookie('userkey', '', 0, '/', '', 0);
header("Location: http://xxxxxxx/php/index.php");
---

*the 'xxxxxxx' stands for the domain name.

*Yes... my site is in the /php/ directory... in the root of the site (http://xxxxxx/) I have a index.html that redirects to the /php/ directoty.

This last solution works fine... But it obliges me to insert the full path in there, I would prefer that e107 site in my server would behave like other e107 sites do. :(
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Specimen
-


Joined: 17 Mar 2003
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2003 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What I meant by the solution works fine, is that hard coding the fullpath in the classes2.php script solves my problem... but it's not exactly the solution I wanted. Just might help determine the problem. :)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Specimen wrote:
What I meant by the solution works fine, is that hard coding the fullpath in the classes2.php script solves my problem... but it's not exactly the solution I wanted. Just might help determine the problem. :)

The problem is obviously related to the script you use and to its hardcoded paths. May be its better to to try contacting its authors and asking for a clean workaround.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> PHP All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group