Guide: How to Install phpMyAdmin
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Did this guide help you with your installation?
Yes - It Was Helpful
75%
 75%  [ 148 ]
No - But Helpful
4%
 4%  [ 9 ]
No - I've got problems
19%
 19%  [ 38 ]
Other
1%
 1%  [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 197

Author Message
silver silence
-


Joined: 26 Apr 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok please help. I got everything installed, MySQL, and everything was going accordingly, PHP everything. Now i did your tutorial on abyssunderground for myphpadmin

well i had a problem, i did everything and i did http://myurlwhatever/phpadmin, and the screen came up accordingly. When i typed in "root" for username, and then my password, a screen came up

"Warning: session_write_close(): open(C:\PHP\sessiondata\sess_be035d3cbbb5e85ec1a7043dc407f79b, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpadmin\index.php on line 44

Warning: session_write_close(): Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (C:\PHP\sessiondata) in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpadmin\index.php on line 44

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpadmin\index.php:44) in C:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpadmin\index.php on line 105"

now i can't return to the screen, everytime i type in http://myurlwhatever/phpmyadmin, that screen comes up, and i don't know what to do. Can you please help? thank you!!

also one more question, is there anyway i can find my MySQL username and password? i don't remember what i put in because i've tried this so many times, and i'm trying to remember everything. i'm sure it was root, and that i had a password

can you help? thank you so much!!

EDIT: OK i noticed i included the port in my url, so i took it out, and it took me to this page once i entered http://myurladdress/phpadmin

http://www.files.bz/files/3294/myphpadminerror.JPG

can you tell me what i did wrong? thank you
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
AbyssUnderground
-


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 3855

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You do not need to post your problem twice. Once is enough. Can I suggest you read the forum rules for your best chance of a solution.
_________________
Andy (AbyssUnderground) (previously The Inquisitor)
www.abyssunderground.co.uk
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
silver silence
-


Joined: 26 Apr 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^ ok i'm sorry

i feel stupid, i was trying to delete the users after i made mine, and i accidenlty deleted all my myphpadmin/mysql users, and i dunno how to add them again. i'm on the myphpadmin homepage, but i dunno how to add priveliges/users, it won't let me. thank you
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
wraithe
-


Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:48 am    Post subject: My problem Reply with quote

I am new to php and decided to try and learn it. I am trying to install the phpmyadmin script but am having problems with it.

Installation Step Two
1. Right click Abyss in the system tray > Show Console > Server
Configuration > Advanced > Aliases > Add...

2. In Virtual Path enter: "/phpMyAdmin" without the quotes
3. In Real Path enter: "scripts/phpMyAdmin" without the quotes

"Server Configuration > Advanced", there is no "advanced option once I click "server configuration.

What next?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3720
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The console has changed since v2. Click on the Host you wish to configure and then click "Aliases" to declare an Alias.
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
wraithe
-


Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:55 am    Post subject: Ah... Reply with quote

Great! Got it added. Now for the next problem.

Installation Step Three
Navigate to your scripts/phpMyAdmin directory and open up
config.inc.php (This is the only file you need to edit)

1. line 39: $cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://localhost/phpMyAdmin';

Save the config.inc.php file but leave it open...

I'm guessing this has changed as well since I can't find the listed file. Am I to use config.sampleinc.php?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3720
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use relative paths within the web server program folder or inside your htdocs folder.

Edit: Read my tutorial for that part.
http://www.trustabyss.com/pma_install.html
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
wraithe
-


Joined: 18 Sep 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 7:23 am    Post subject: Awesome... Reply with quote

Awesome tutorial. I love the password protection of the phpmyadmin. Thanks for the assistance.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TRUSTAbyss
-


Joined: 29 Oct 2003
Posts: 3720
Location: USA, GA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your Welcome! :-)
_________________
Computer Programmer & Networking Specialist

Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
trippdoctor
-


Joined: 03 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I keep getting this message and i have a password on mysql and put the the password in config.default.php

Error

MySQL said: Documentation
#1045 - Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Moxxnixx
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 1226
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

trippdoctor wrote:
I keep getting this message and i have a password on mysql and put the the password in config.default.php
The file you're supposed to edit is config.inc.php, located in the root folder of phpmyadmin.

Look for config.sample.inc.php in the root. Make a copy of it and rename it config.inc.php.
This is the file you need to edit with your username and password.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
trippdoctor
-


Joined: 03 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moxxnixx wrote:
trippdoctor wrote:
I keep getting this message and i have a password on mysql and put the the password in config.default.php
The file you're supposed to edit is config.inc.php, located in the root folder of phpmyadmin.

Look for config.sample.inc.php in the root. Make a copy of it and rename it config.inc.php.
This is the file you need to edit with your username and password.


oh i think that helped I can't believe i didn't catch that......

Thanks!@
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
joel28
-


Joined: 07 Oct 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

im getting this db_create.php: Missing parameter: new_db (FAQ 2.8) when i was tried to create a database... there is no database is created unless this few words...

what's the problem to get this??i have search for the solution but that is no help at all...

i have also tried this:
2.8 I get "Missing parameters" errors, what can I do?
Here are a few points to check:

In config.inc.php, try to leave the $cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] directive empty. See also FAQ 4.7.
Maybe you have a broken PHP installation or you need to upgrade your Zend Optimizer. See http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=31134.
If you are using Hardened PHP with the ini directive varfilter.max_request_variables set to the default (200) or another low value, you could get this error if your table has a high number of columns. Adjust this setting accordingly. (Thanks to Klaus Dorninger for the hint).
In the php.ini directive arg_separator.input, a value of ";" will cause this error. Replace it with "&;".
If you are using Hardened-PHP, you might want to increase request limits.
The directory specified in the php.ini directive session.save_path does not exist or is read-only.

but it is still no help...
can somebody help me??
im new to PHP..
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
ticker55
-


Joined: 14 Apr 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:34 am    Post subject: phpmyadmin Reply with quote

Can anyone post a new guild for installing phpmyadmin?
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
pkSML
-


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Michigan, USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:56 pm    Post subject: Re: phpmyadmin Reply with quote

ticker55 wrote:
Can anyone post a new guild for installing phpmyadmin?


See http://abyssunderground.co.uk/installing-phpmyadmin.php
_________________
Stephen
Need a LitlURL?


http://CodeBin.yi.org
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ticker55
-


Joined: 14 Apr 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:36 am    Post subject: phpmyadmin Reply with quote

thanks. need to halt my installations, because my ISP does not allow for web hosting.

The guide will help sometime though!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
john011
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 16
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there all,

Okay I did compleet installation of PhpMy Admin and the page shows up, but with one error.

First error

Quote:
#2003 - The server is not responding


Second error

Quote:
Cannot load mcrypt extension. Please check your PHP configuration.


Last error
Quote:
Connection for controluser as defined in your configuration failed.


Okay to resolve this problem at ones I post here a part of my config

Code:
/* Server parameters */
$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://127.0.0.1/phpMyAdmin';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = 'localhost';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['compress'] = false;
/* Select mysqli if your server has it */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysql';

/* rajk - for blobstreaming */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bs_garbage_threshold'] = 50;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bs_repository_threshold'] = '32M';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bs_temp_blob_timeout'] = 600;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bs_temp_log_threshold'] = '32M';

/* User for advanced features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = 'pmapass';
/* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'phpmyadmin';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
/* Contrib / Swekey authentication */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_swekey_config'] = '/etc/swekey-pma.conf';


But I did try to chanfe this one to, the same error;

Code:
$cfg['PmaAbsoluteUri'] = 'http://127.0.0.1:80/phpMyAdmin';



Than I have a quastion about this one bellow, what must I do with this?

Must I make a own two directory like

phpmyadmin/upload
phpmyadmin/savedir

Code:
 * Directories for saving/loading files from server
 */
$cfg['UploadDir'] = 'upload';
$cfg['SaveDir'] = 'savedir';
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
john011
-


Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 16
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
cd phpMyAdmin
mkdir config # create directory for saving


To make a directory thats is working


Quote:
chmod o+rw config # give it world writable permissions

'chmod' is not regognized as a internal or externel command, operable program or batch file

what I do I dont get this folder config writable permissions with chmod o+rw

Okay than I did try something else, http://127.0.0.1/phpMyAdmin/setup

Quote:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpMyAdmin\setup\lib\index.lib.php on line 34

Quote:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in D:\Program Files\Abyss Web Server\htdocs\phpMyAdmin\setup\lib\index.lib.php on line 68


And more error's

Bzip2
Quote:
Bzip2 compression and decompression requires functions (bzopen, bzcompress) which are unavailable on this system.


ZIP
Quote:
Zip decompression requires functions (zip_open) which are unavailable on this system.


Insecure connection
Quote:
You are not using a secure connection; all data (including potentially sensitive information, like passwords) is transferred unencrypted! If your server is also configured to accept HTTPS requests follow this link to use a secure connection.


Force SSL connection
Quote:
This option should be enabled if your web server supports it


What I do I don't get this phpMyAdmin to work, what I read from every website iet does not work. So now I need help please.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
TPCFoodSvc
-


Joined: 02 Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Location: Tiffin, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:41 pm    Post subject: Help Installing Abyss, Php, MySQL Reply with quote

I was wondering if anyone that has successfully installed php, mysql and myphpadmin, could help me out by installing them remotely on my server.

We can use mikogo for free and I'll give you control and let you go for it. I am having a hell of a time getting this stuff setup. This is my first time trying to install additional components to abyss web server.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
_________________
TPC Food Service
IT Assistant
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
mystic7
-


Joined: 24 Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know this is an OLD thread but where else am I going to turn?
I've got phpMyAdmin set up correctly. I did it according to your forum instructions, and two other ways. If I put in the wrong password or no password I get the correct error message, but if I put in the correct username and password, I get this:
Error

SQL query: DocumentationEdit Edit

SELECT *
FROM information_schema.CHARACTER_SETS

MySQL said: Documentation

#1146 - Table 'information_schema.character_sets' doesn't exist

Mind you I've tried the latest version and version 3.8 of phpMyAdmin and they both give that same error message. I put the username and password that I put for the mySQL database into config.inc.php file. Don't know what else to do. Help, please!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium-support
-


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 356

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mystic7,

The question is specific to PhpMyAdmin and you could get better help by posting it directly to their forum or support mailing lists.

Google is also your friend. A quick search for "#1146 - Table 'information_schema.character_sets' doesn't exist phpmyadmin" lead us to this:

http://board.phpbuilder.com/showthread.php?10333459-RESOLVED-PHPMyAdmin-error

So you'll have to configure PhpMyAdmin in some way to not trigger that error.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
aprelium-support
-


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 356

PostPosted: Thu Sep 26, 2013 1:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mystic7,

The question is specific to PhpMyAdmin and you could get better help by posting it directly to their forum or support mailing lists.

Google is also your friend. A quick search for "#1146 - Table 'information_schema.character_sets' doesn't exist phpmyadmin" lead us to this:

http://board.phpbuilder.com/showthread.php?10333459-RESOLVED-PHPMyAdmin-error

So you'll have to configure PhpMyAdmin in some way to not trigger that error.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Tutorials All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Page 7 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group