control doesn't display

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> ASP.NET
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kgs51
-


Joined: 24 Jan 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 6:06 pm    Post subject: control doesn't display Reply with quote

I am working with MS visual web developer and added a dropdownlist control to my web form. When I view my website the control doesn't display. Following is the code:

</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<p align="center">
<span class="newStyle1">My Appointments</span></p>
<div>

</div>
<asp:DropDownList ID="DropDownList1" runat="server" Height="29px" Width="168px">
</asp:DropDownList>
</form>
</body>
</html>

I use Net 2.0. Thanks for any help Ken
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
aprelium
-


Joined: 22 Mar 2002
Posts: 6800

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:11 pm    Post subject: Re: control doesn't display Reply with quote

kgs51,

Try enabling debugging and tracing in the Web.Config file of your ASP.NET application. This will show you the processing steps ASP.NET is undertaking and will give you more details about the failure of that page to be correctly rendered.
_________________
Support Team
Aprelium - http://www.aprelium.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
easytec
-


Joined: 17 Aug 2007
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you registering the ASP.NET parameters in the Abyss Web Server console and correctly?

By the way, it isn't actually called MS Visual Web Developer.
It is just called Visual Studio's (VS) Visual Web Developer as it is part developed by the MicroSoft Developer Network (MSDN) and several freelancers.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
dilipv
-


Joined: 04 Feb 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:16 am    Post subject: controls don't display Reply with quote

hi there,

i would like to suggest you to jsut check out the visibility property of Dropdownlist, it might be set to false instead of true.or remove the initial dropdown control and place the new one from the toll bax and check whether it displays or not.

Please feel free to ask or to suggest.

Thank you
Jitesh
Programmer
_________________
Sharepoint Consulting
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> ASP.NET All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group