"Error 500 - Internal Server Error" on Connect to

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Databases
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dwalker_88
-


Joined: 07 May 2010
Posts: 1
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri May 07, 2010 10:58 pm    Post subject: "Error 500 - Internal Server Error" on Connect to Reply with quote

Hi,

I hope someone here can help me out.

I'm a bit of a newbie so I'm more than likely doing something a little stupid. I had the php/phpMyAdmin/mySQL setup running perfectly fine on my Abyss X1 web server. I however upgraded my OS to Windows 7 from Windows Vista a couple of weeks ago and then re-installed all my programs. Today I tried, for the first time since the upgrade to connect to a mySQL database through PHP. The page fails to load and I get a "Error 500 - Internal Server Error" page. I know the file is fine because it worked before the upgrade.

I have enabled the:
extension=php_mysql.dll
extension=php_mysqli.dll

options in my php.ini file.

My scripting parameters on the Abyss console are as follows:

Enable Scripts Execution is checked

CGI Parameters: C:\Abyss Web Server\log\cgi.log

ISAPI Parameters: C:\Abyss Web Server\log\isapi.log

FastCGI Parameters: C:\Abyss Web Server\log\fastcgi.log


Interpreters:
CGI/ISAPI | C:\php\php-cgi.exe | php

Script Paths: /*.php

Custom Environment Variables: REDIRECT_STATUS | 200

I have made sure the firewall isn't blocking mysql.exe and the php path is added to Windows's Environment Variables.

I can create, modify, select etc. my databases and tables from MySQL Command Line Client, so I'm pretty sure it's a php/Abyss problem and not MySQL?

Does anyone have any ideas on what I'm doing wrong or there's something I have to change in Abyss for it to work in Windows 7?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
beerslayer
-


Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Northern California, USA

PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 7:33 pm    Post subject: re: "Error 500 - Internal Server Error" on Connect Reply with quote

dwalker_88 wrote:
Interpreters: CGI/ISAPI | C:\php\php-cgi.exe | php

Just out of curiosity, have you tried setting the PHP interpreter to use FastCGI rather than CGI/ISAPI?
_________________
"If fifty million people say a foolish thing, it is still a foolish thing." -- Anatole France
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Aprelium Forum Index -> Databases All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB phpBB Group